Fat Tuesday

21 Feb

Las Vegas and New Orleans both permit open-containers. Usually I’m not one who likes to get political, but constituents and congressmen of Orange County, CA you really need to adopt this policy.

When you go to your favorite bar and want to mosey to the next venue, don’t you wish you could take your drink to-go? Or don’t you wish your favorite bartender was like the clerk at like 7-11 who lets you refill your beverage at a discount? Never fear, Fat Tuesday is here! Well not here, there. In Vegas and New Orleans.

I’ve been to all five Fat Tuesdays on the Vegas strip. I also went to the original one on Bourbon street in New Orleans where I met a lusty lover boy. (New Orleans has 20 stores overall). Other locations include: Philly, Miami, Puerto Rico.

So please, I beg of you. Write your senator for an open-container policy. We, too, in California want our taste of the frozen treat teet. You can include the list below in your argument.

Benefits of Fat Tuesday’s: 

  • hangover cure
  • oversized fun
  • refill-able souvenir cup
  • 151 Rum comes standard in every flavor
  • All aboard the blackout train! Chug chug choo choo
5 Responses to “Fat Tuesday”

  1. boomiebol April 12, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    Thanks Ella I will be going through your blog in a few,I have seen some posts that caught my eye :).

  2. shalimarali April 27, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    Fat Tuesdays are lots of fun :)

  3. Mama Sel May 1, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

    This is an interesting blog, Ella! I know it would be great if my city would have Fat Tuesdays too! :) Thank you for taking the time to read and like one of my blogs. May God bless you and your journeys! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Short-Term Relationships « Ella Elle L'A - February 21, 2012

    [...] free tour guide) who can show you the city. I had a lovely little toyfriend in New Orleans during Mardi Gras. We acted super couple-y in a way I would never (never) do at home. We held hands in public, hung [...]

  2. I Miss The Old Bars of Yore « sirtilc42 - February 21, 2012

    [...] fat kats, hooligan's bar, humor, miami, orlando, sarcasm, wine 0 I read a post about some drinking (which is a hobby of mine) that made me remember some past bars. Some no longer exist and some are [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,056 other followers

